Opening hours

We are open on all days.
Monday to Sunday from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
and Wednesday from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(Exception: Wednesday, December 26, open until 6 p.m.)

 

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
The Fondation Beyeler is open daily, including on public holidays.

 

PRE SALES PICASSO

Museum admission voucher set of 3 / 2019

September 2, 2018 – January 1, 2019

Balthus is viewed as one of the great masters of twentieth-century art, and is certainly one of the truly singular painters of his time. In his complex and multifaceted oeuvre, admired by some and spurned by others, he pursued an artistic approach that embodied an alternative, and a challenge, to modern avant-gardes.

Read more

Balthus Discuss

Was fasziniert, irritiert oder überrascht Sie an Balthus' Bildern? Sagen Sie uns Ihre Meinung.

What is it about Balthus' paintings that fascinates you, perhaps confuses or even surprises you? Share your thoughts with us.

Balthus Discuss

October 3, 2018–January 13, 2019

The Beyeler Collection’s third exhibition in 2018 features many popular masterpieces fascinatingly set beside a selection of important works entrusted to the museum on permanent loan. To put it another way, the cards—or works—have been reshuffled, revealing contrasts that invite us to reflect on art and about interesting correspondences between works of art and artists.

Read more

February 3 – May 26, 2019

The young PICASSO. Blue and Rose Periods

This exhibition, the most ambitious ever staged by the Fondation Beyeler, is devoted to the paintings and sculptures of the young Pablo Picasso from the so-called Blue and Rose periods, between 1901 and 1906. For the first time in Europe, the masterpieces of these crucial years, every one of them a milestone on Picasso’s path to preeminence as the twentieth century’s most famous artist, are presented together, in a concentration and quality that are unparalleled. Picasso’s pictures from this phase of creative ferment are some of the finest and most emotionally compelling examples of modern painting, and are counted among the most valuable and sought-after works in the entire history of art. It is unlikely that they will be seen again in such a selection in a single place.

Read more

Pre Sales

May 26 – October 6, 2019

The Fondation Beyeler will devote its summer exhibition 2019 to contemporary painter Rudolf Stingel (born in 1956 in Merano, Italy, he lives and works in New York and Merano). Like few other artists, he probes and interrogates the status quo of painting.

Read more

October 6, 2019 – January 26, 2020

For a long time, art did not concern itself much with the topic of space. However, since new forms of expression such as performance, installation and film found their way into the realm of art in the 1960s, space has become a vital theme and experience in modern and contemporary artistic output.

Read more

Opening Hours

We are open on all days.
Monday to Sunday from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
and Wednesday from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Plan visit

Ernst and Hildy Beyeler were passionately involved in the arts throughout their lives. They made all the paintings and sculptures of their world-famous art collection accessible to the public at the Fondation Beyeler in 1997. Today, the collection comprises 300 classic modern and contemporary works.

Loading content

The Fondation Beyeler's main goal is to bring art and spectator together. Through our guided tours and workshops, we do not only share knowledge about artists, works and epochs, we create above all a space in which to deepen observations and exchange different views, perceptions, thoughts and feelings. Our goal is to let stories and therefore connections develop between the artwork and the viewer and it's especially important to the Fondation Beyeler that children and young people also be able to find their very own stories and connections.

Guided Tours

Read more

Families and children

Read more

Visitors with disabilities

Read more

Young Art Club

Read more

Youth Studio

Read more

This is the perfect place for art lovers, visitors and gift seekers. Since 1997 the Fondation Beyeler Shop offers a selection of exhibition catalogs, posters, special editions and contemporary books about art, architecture and design, as well as watches, accessories and other design articles. These are high-quality, limited editions and art reproductions (often signed by the artist), lithographs, engravings, silk-screen prints of selected works as well as exclusive objects and artists books.

Museum in a new park

“I TRY TO CREATE BUILDINGS THAT WILL BE LOVED.”
 PETER ZUMTHOR

During the past 20 years, the Fondation Beyeler has become the most popular art museum in Switzerland. Through its program, it makes a significant contribution to the quality of life and attractiveness of the Basel region as well as to the level of cultural awareness there. Visitors come from near and far to see the impressive exhibitions, attend the wide range of events and enjoy the beautiful park. In order to be able to continue to satisfy the needs of art and the public in the future, the Fondation Beyeler is planning an expansion.

Read More

Horaires d'ouverture

Ouvert tous les jours.
Du lundi au dimanche de 10h à 18h
et le mercredi de 10h à 20h

 

 

2 septembre 2018 – 1 janvier 2019

Balthus compte parmi les grands maîtres de l’art du XXe siècle. En outre, il se révèle en être l’un des plus singuliers. Dans son travail complexe aux multiples facettes, vénéré par certains et rejeté par d’autres, Balthus poursuit une voie artistique alternative, voire presque opposée aux courants de l’avant-garde moderne.

Lire plus

Balthus Discuss

Was fasziniert, irritiert oder überrascht Sie an Balthus' Bildern? Sagen Sie uns Ihre Meinung.

What is it about Balthus' paintings that fascinates you, perhaps confuses or even surprises you? Share your thoughts with us.

Balthus Discuss

7 octobre 2018 – 13 janvier 2019

La troisième présentation de la Collection Beyeler de l’année 2018 noue un vivifiant dialogue entre plusieurs de ses pièces les plus connues et une sélection d’oeuvres remarquables que notre musée détient en prêt. Disons que les cartes (ou les oeuvres) ont été rebattues : elles font voir des contrastes qui invitent à une réflexion sur l’art et tissent de fascinantes correspondances entre les oeuvres et les artistes.

Lire plus

3 février – 26 mai 2019

Le jeune Picasso – Périodes bleue et rose

Dans ce qui sera à ce jour sa plus prestigieuse exposition, la Fondation Beyeler se consacre au jeune Pablo Picasso et à ses peintures et sculptures des périodes dites bleue et rose de 1901 à 1906. Ce sera la toute première fois en Europe que sera donné à voir un éventail d’une telle densité et d’une telle qualité des chefs-d’oeuvre de cette période importante, tous des jalons marquants de la trajectoire de Picasso en marche vers son statut d’artiste le plus célèbre du 20ème siècle. Les oeuvres de cette période sont parmi les plus belles et les plus émouvantes de l’art moderne et font partie des oeuvres d’art les plus précieuses et inestimables. Il est fort probable qu’elles ne seront plus amenées à se retrouver ainsi réunies en un lieu unique.

Lire plus

Horaires d'ouverture

Ouvert tous les jours.
Du lundi au samedi de 10h à 18h
et le mercredi de 10h à 20h

Planifier votre visite

Ernst et Hildy Beyeler se sont engagés leur vie durant au service de l'art avec une passion sans limite. En 1997 ils ont, en créant la Fondation Beyeler, rendu tous les tableaux et toutes les sculptures de leur collection d'art mondialement connue accessibles au public. La Collection de la Fondation Beyeler regroupe aujourd'hui 300 œuvres d'art moderne et d'art contemporain.

Loading content

L'objectif principal de la Fondation Beyeler est de créer un lien entre l'oeuvre d'art et le spectateur. A travers nos visites guidées et nos ateliers, nous ne nous contentons pas seulement de transmettre des connaissances sur les artistes, les oeuvres et les époques mais nous souhaitons avant tout créer un espace où chacun puisse approfondir son observation, échanger différents points de vue, conceptions, sentiments et réflexions. Notre but est que des histoires se créent et que des relations naissent entre oeuvre et spectateur. La Fondation Beyeler tient particulièrement à ce que les enfants et les jeunes puissent avoir accès à ces histoires et à ces relations et puissent à leur tour créer les leurs.

Visites guidées

Lire plus

Familles et enfants

Lire plus

Personnes Handicapées

Lire plus

Young Art Club

Lire plus

Atelier «Jeunes»

Lire plus

Ici, chacun trouve son bonheur, aussi bien l'amateur d'art que celui qui cherche une idée de cadeau. Depuis 1997 le Fondation Beyeler Shop propose des catalogues d'exposition, des affiches et des tirés à part, un assortiment de livres d'actualité sur l'art, l'architecture et le design, des montres, des accessoires et d'autres articles de design de qualité. Il s'agit d'impressions de grande qualité en édition limitée (souvent signées par l'artiste), de lithographies, de gravures, d'une sélection d'oeuvres, d'objets et de livres d'artiste.

Fondation Beyeler Shop

Un musée dans le nouveau parc

« Je m’efforce de construire des bâtiments qui seront aimés. »
Peter Zumthor

Au cours des 20 dernières années, la Fondation Beyeler s’est imposée comme le musée d’art le plus apprécié de Suisse. Son programme contribue de façon majeure à la qualité de la vie, à l’attractivité et au développement culturel de notre région. Les visiteurs viennent de près ou de loin pour admirer les impressionnantes expositions, participer aux manifestations d’une grande diversité et profiter de la beauté du parc. Soucieuse de pouvoir continuer à satisfaire les besoins de l’art et du public, la Fondation Beyeler a prévu de s’agrandir.

LIRE PLUS