Tickets

ART BASEL 2022

Hall 2.0 | Booth H1

The Fondation Beyeler is dedicating this year's presentation at Art Basel to two important artists who in their work address the brutality of war – Francisco de Goya and Pablo Picasso.

During Art Basel, the Fondation Beyeler presents the premiere of Peter Fischli's new artist's book Snowman, a catalogue vernissage for “Mondrian Evolution” with the renowned graphic designer Irma Boom, and a talk with the Portuguese-born, Berlin-based artist Leonor Antunes. Furthermore, the international project “In the Eye of the Storm. Modernism in Ukraine 1900s–1930s”, which deals with the emergence and development of modernism in Ukraine, will be introduced.

 

Open daily from Sunday, June 12 to Sunday, June 19 from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m.
On Saturday, 18 June, the museum will be open until 9 pm for sun.set visitors due to the sun.set event. For day visitors, the museum closes at 7 pm. 

Free entry

  • Art Basel First Choice VIP
  • Art Basel Artist VIP
  • Design Miami Member Card
  • Liste VIP

20% entry reduction

  • Art Basel day pass
  • Art Basel Unlimited+
  • Liste-Voucher

The Fondation Beyeler is dedicating this year's presentation at Art Basel to two important artists who in their work address the brutality of war – Francisco de Goya y Lucientes (1746–1828) and Pablo Picasso (1881–1973). Goya's harrowing Disasters of War are among the masterpieces of art history. The artist created these radical prints between 1810 and 1814 under the impression of the Spanish War of Independence and its consequences. In them, Goya depicts pain, violence, expulsion, torture and murder with an equally critical and unsparing eye. Goya created images of universal validity that to this day symbolise the horrors of war and their disastrous consequences. Goya's multi-layered work has had a great influence on modern and contemporary artists. Among them Pablo Picasso, who also addressed violence and war in some of his paintings. In his Weeping Woman I (La femme qui pleure I) from 1937, for example, the depicted woman stands for a kind of profane mother of sorrow of modernity in the context of the atrocities of the Spanish Civil War and fascism in Europe. In the 1962 painting The Rape of the Sabines (L'enlèvement des Sabines), Picasso takes a crime from ancient mythology as a reference for the crises and wars of his own time.

This summer, the Fondation Beyeler celebrates its 25th anniversary with the exhibition "Mondrian Evolution". On the basis of 89 works from private and public collections from Europe and the USA, the exhibition traces the impressive development of Piet Mondrian from a 19th-century painter to one of the leading protagonists of modernism. The collection presentation "Passages - Landscape, Figure and Abstraction" also deals with the interrelation between figuration and abstraction and presents 114 works from impressionism to classical modernism and contemporary art. To mark Gerhard Richter's 90th birthday, the Fondation Beyeler is presenting two exhibition rooms with works from the collection and loans dedicated to the artist's oeuvre. In one of Richter's rooms, "mood", a new series of works on paper, is on show for the first time.

Events

VIEW CALENDAR

Exhibitions

SEE ALL

Our Art Editions

Peter Fischli
Snowman von Peter Fischli und David Weiss, 2022

Since 2020, the Fondation Beyeler has been presenting the sculpture Snowman by Peter Fischli and David Weiss, for the first time as a solar-powered sculpture in the Museum Park. The recently realised Art Edition Snowman von Peter Fischli und David Weiss, 2022 shows a photograph of the sculpture taken by Peter Fischli. The prints are available in an edition of 52, numbered and signed.

Order now

Cindy Sherman
Untitled Film Still #21, 1978

Untitled Film Still #21, 1978 is from Sherman’s critically acclaimed Untitled Film Stills, a series of 69 black-and-white portraits in which Sherman embodies a number of stereotypical female characters and cartoon figures inspired by Hollywood movies. THE SKATEROOM will donats at least 10% of the proceeds to the Free Movement Skateboarding organization in Greece.

Order now

Irma Boom
Mondriaan & Mondrian, 2022

Marking the 150th anniversary of the artist’s birth, the Fondation Beyeler will devote an exhibition to the Dutch painter Piet Mondrian. The Art Edition Mondriaan & Mondrian was designed by Irma Boom exclusively for the Fondation Beyeler and shows two overlapping portraits of Piet Mondrian. The prints are available in an edition of 50, numbered and hand signed.

Order now

 

 

 

 

 

 

STAY UP TO DATE

If you are interested in the Fondation Beyeler and its various exhibitions and events, we would be happy to keep you informed via newsletters and social media.

Billets

ART BASEL 2022

Salle 2.0 | Booth H1

La Fondation Beyeler consacre cette année sa présentation dans le cadre du salon Art Basel à deux artistes de premier plan qui se sont l’un et l’autre confrontés dans leur œuvre à la brutalité de la guerre: Francisco de Goya et Pablo Picasso.

Pendant la tenue du salon, la Fondation Beyeler organise la première présentation du nouveau livre d’art de Peter Fischli, Snowman, le vernissage du catalogue «Mondrian Evolution» avec la célèbre graphiste Irma Boom, ainsi qu’un entretien avec l’artiste née au Portugal, vivant aujourd’hui à Berlin, Leonor Antunes. Le projet d’exposition «In the Eye of the Storm. Modernism in Ukraine 1900s–1930s», qui traite de la naissance et du développement du modernisme en Ukraine, sera également dévoilé à cette occasion.

 

Ouvert tous les jours du dimanche 12 juin au dimanche 19 juin, de 9h à 19h.
Le samedi 18 juin, le musée sera ouvert jusqu'à 21 heures pour les visiteurs de sun.set. Pour les visiteurs habituels, le musée ferme déjà à 19 heures. 

Entrée gratuite

  • Art Basel First Choice VIP
  • Art Basel Artist VIP
  • Design Miami Member Card
  • Liste VIP

20% de réduction sur l'entrée

  • Art Basel Billet d'un jour
  • Art Basel Unlimited+
  • Liste-Voucher

La Fondation Beyeler consacre cette année sa présentation dans le cadre de Art Basel à deux artistes de premier plan qui se sont l’un et l’autre confrontés dans leur œuvre à la brutalité de la guerre : Francisco Goya y Lucientes (1746–1828) et Pablo Picasso (1881–1973). Les bouleversants Désastres de la Guerre de Goya comptent parmi les chefs-d’œuvre de l’histoire de l’art. Ces gravures radicales sont nées entre 1810 et 1814 sous l’impression de la guerre de libération espagnole et de ses conséquences. Goya porte ici un regard à la fois critique et implacable sur la souffrance, la violence, la persécution, la torture et la mort. Il créa ainsi des images d’une portée universelle, qui symbolisent jusqu’aujourd’hui les horreurs de la guerre et ses effets désastreux. L’œuvre de Goya exerça une influence considérable sur plusieurs artistes modernes et contemporains. Parmi ceux-ci, il faut notamment ranger Pablo Picasso qui a également thématisé dans ses œuvres la violence et la guerre. Dans La Femme qui pleure I, 1937, par exemple, le personnage représente une sorte de Mère des douleurs de la modernité, en référence aux atrocités commises pendant la Guerre civile espagnole et sous le fascisme en Europe. Dans le tableau de 1962, L’Enlèvement des Sabines, Picasso prend un épisode de la mythologie antique comme point de départ pour évoquer les crises et les guerres de son temps.

Cet été, la Fondation Beyeler fête ses 25 ans d'existence avec l'exposition "Mondrian Evolution". À l'aide de 89 œuvres provenant de collections privées et publiques d'Europe et des États-Unis, l'exposition retrace l'impressionnante évolution de Piet Mondrian, du peintre du 19e siècle à l'un des principaux protagonistes de l'art moderne. La présentation de la collection "Passages - Paysage, figure et abstraction" traite également de l'interaction entre la figuration et l'abstraction et présente 114 œuvres de l'impressionnisme à l'art contemporain en passant par l'art moderne classique. À l'occasion du 90e anniversaire de Gerhard Richter, la Fondation Beyeler présente deux salles d'exposition avec des œuvres de collection et des prêts consacrés à l'œuvre de l'artiste. Dans l'une des salles de Richter, on peut voir pour la première fois "mood", une nouvelle série de travaux sur papier.

Événements 

VOIR LE CALENDRIER

Expositions

AFFICHER PLUS

Nos éditions d'art

Peter Fischli
Snowman von Peter Fischli und David Weiss, 2022

Depuis 2020, la Fondation Beyeler présente la sculpture Snowman de Peter Fischli et David Weiss, pour la première fois en tant que sculpture fonctionnant à l'énergie solaire dans le parc du musée. L'édition d'art Snowman von Peter Fischli und David Weiss, 2022, réalisée récemment, présente une photographie de la sculpture prise par Peter Fischli. Les tirages sont disponibles en 52 exemplaires, numérotés et signés.

Commander

Cindy Sherman
Untitled Film Still #21, 1978

L'édition Untitled Film Still #21, 1978 est tirée des Untitled Film Stills de Sherman, acclamés par la critique, une série de 69 portraits en noir et blanc dans lesquels Sherman incarne une multitude de figures féminines stéréotypées et de caricatures inspirées des films hollywoodiens. 10 % du chiffre d'affaires des ventes sont reversés par THE SKATEROOM à l’organisation « Free Movement Skateboarding » en Grèce.

Commander

Irma Boom
Mondriaan & Mondrian, 2022

À l’occasion du 150ème anniversaire de la naissance de l’artiste, la Fondation Beyeler consacrera une exposition au peintre néerlandais Piet Mondrian. L'édition d'art Mondriaan & Mondrian, 2022 a été conçue par la typographe Irma Boom en exclusivité pour la Fondation Beyeler et présente deux portraits de Piet Mondrian qui se chevauchent. Les tirages sont disponibles en 50 exemplaires, numérotés et signés à la main.

Commander

 

 

 

NOUS VOUS TENONS AU COURANT

Si vous vous intéressez à la Fondation Beyeler et à son programme varié de manifestations et d'expositions, nous aurons le plaisir de vous tenir informés par l'intermédiaire de notre newsletter et par les réseaux sociaux.